Doctor of Chiropractic Medicine Program

A Distinctive Curriculum

National University's Doctor of Chiropractic Degree is split into three phases.

  • Phase I:   In Phase I, you will acquire a strong foundation in the basic sciences, including a full year of human dissection in our anatomy lab.
  • Phase II:  With a focus on the clinical sciences, we teach you how to diagnose, treat and manage a wide range of ailments, from sports injuries to pediatrics, using physical manipulations and additional natural methods of holistic healing.
  • Phase III:   Finally, in Phase III, you experience your internship through one of a variety of clinical opportunities.

Six Competencies
At National University, we base our entire curriculum for all professional degrees on helping students achieve what we have identified as the Six Competencies. The Six Competencies provide a comprehensive education in health care that will benefit our graduates in their future professional careers. Learn more »

Course Schedule
Learn more about our innovative curriculum by viewing the course schedule.