About Us

Directory of Staff and Faculty

Tip: To search for a person, press Ctrl-F on Windows or Cmd-F on Mac to access your browser's "find" option. Click on the appropriate tab below, then type in part or all of the person's name. (Need help?

A  

Abbonato, Teresa
Senior Education Coordinator, Lincoln College
630-889-6621
tabbonato@nuhs.edu

Aikenhead, Kristine
Associate Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6533
kaikenhead@nuhs.edu

Anderson, Brian
DC Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6464
banderson@nuhs.edu

Appleyard, Robert F.
Professor and Chair, Basic Sciences - Illinois
630-889-6593
rappleyard@nuhs.edu

Arick, Chris
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6124
carick@nuhs.edu

Arnold, Robert
Adjunct Faculty, Florida
rarnold@nuhs.edu 

Ashley, Christa
Technical Services, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6614
cashley@nuhs.edu

B

Bacigalupo, Diana
Serials Assistant, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6493
dbacigalupo@nuhs.edu

Bacon, Debbie
Mailroom
630-889-6564
dbacon@nuhs.edu 

Bechtel, Deb
Student Services Assistant - Florida
727-803-6121
dbechtel@nuhs.edu

Bifero, Antonio
Assistant Professor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6449
abifero@nuhs.edu

Bifulco, Edward J.
Instructor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6526
ebifulco@nuhs.edu

Blunt, Eric
Campus Security
630-889-6683

Bogar, William C.
Chair of Diagnostic Imaging and Residency & Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6503
wbogar@nuhs.edu

Boston, Raena
Admissions Recruitment Coordinator - Florida
727-302-6461
rboston@nuhs.edu 

Burke, Francine
ND Clinician, Lecturer, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6807
fburke@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

C  

Cai, Hui Yan
Professor, Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
630-889-6584
hcai@nuhs.edu

Cambron, Jerrilyn
Professor, Research, Basic and Clinical Sciences
630-889-6853
jcambron@nuhs.edu

Campbell, Rachel
Webmaster
630-889-6552
rcampbell@nuhs.edu

Cantero, Nancy
Clinic Receptionist 
312-733-6940
ncantero@nuhs.edu 

Carey, Peggy
Office Assistant, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6613
pcarey@nuhs.edu

Cascio, Debbie
Admissions Coordinator - Undergraduate Recruitment
630-889-6577
dcascio@nuhs.edu

Case, Brad
Resident, Family Practice
630-889-6496
bcase@nuhs.edu 

Cataldo, Sharon
Student Accounts Specialist, Financial Services
630-889-6557
scataldo@nuhs.edu

Chancellor, Nick
Assistant Dean, Institutional Effectiveness & Clinical Training & Assessment Clinician
630-889-6632
nchancellor@nuhs.edu

Christiansen, James A.
Professor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6574
jchristiansen@nuhs.edu

Coe, Patricia
Supervisor, Massage Therapy Program
630-889-6729
pcoe@nuhs.edu

Cohen, Ezra
Assistant Dean, Chiropractic Program & Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6846
ecohen@nuhs.edu

Collins, Mel
Alumni Outreach Coordinator
630-889-6568
mcollins@nuhs.edu

Conner, Kristina
Associate Professor, Naturopathic Medicine
630-889-6446
kconner@nuhs.edu

Corbine, Elaine
Word Processing
630-889-6580
ecorbine@nuhs.edu

Cramer, Gregory
Dean of Research
630-889-6536
gcramer@nuhs.edu

Curtin, Kevin
Instructor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6462
kcurtin@nuhs.edu

D

Dame, Robert
Director, Financial Aid
630-889-6515
rdame@nuhs.edu

Darby, Susan A.
Professor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6534
sdarby@nuhs.edu

Dexheimer, Jennifer
Clinical Research Coordinator / Secretary & Lecturer, Massage
630-889-6481
630-889-6822 (Secretary - Research)
jdexheimer@nuhs.edu

Diana, Ryan
Clinician
Bay Pines VA - Florida

Dobric, Petra
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Draus, Stephanie
Assistant Professor, Naturopathic Medicine
630-889-6506
sdraus@nuhs.edu

Drew, Karla
Admissions Counselor
630-889-6569
kdrew@nuhs.edu 

Driscoll, Daniel R.
Dean of Students
630-889-6546
ddriscoll@nuhs.edu 

Duarte, Manuel
Professor and Chair, Clinical Practice
630-889-6525
mduarte@nuhs.edu

Dubak, Izabela
University Registrar
630-889-6576
idubak@nuhs.edu

Dybala, Melissa
ND Clinician, NUHS Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6727
mdybala@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

E  

Edwards, Louise
Lecturer, Naturopathic Medicine
ledwards@nuhs.edu

Elder, Terry M.
Instructor, Basic and Clinical Sciences
630-889-6710
telder@nuhs.edu 

Extrom, Josie
Student Accounts Manager, Financial Services
630-889-6558
jextrom@nuhs.edu

F

Fairbank, Jean
Clinic Student Services Coordinator, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6851
jfairbank@nuhs.edu

Faler, Kurt
Director of Computer Services
630-889-6463
kfaler@nuhs.edu

Fan, Robin
Assistant Professor, Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
630-889-6586
rfan@nuhs.edu 

Fergus, Michael
Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6829
mfergus@nuhs.edu

Fleming, John
Lecturer, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-341-3758
jfleming@nuhs.edu

Florine, Mary Ann
Financial Aid Counselor
630-889-6516
mflorine@nuhs.edu 

Fowler, Misty
Assistant to the Registrar
630-889-6550
mfowler@nuhs.edu 

Fread, Marilyn
Administrative Assistant - Facilities
630-889-6661
mfread@nuhs.edu

Freeman, Steven
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6262
sfreeman@nuhs.edu

G

Garcia, Maria
Clinic Receptionist
630-898-7979
mgarcia@nuhs.edu

Geanes, Nakisha
Receptionist, NUHS Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6491
ngeanes@nuhs.edu

Genardo, Patricia
Assistant Director, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6597
pgenardo@nuhs.edu

Gidcumb, David
Lecturer, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6514
dgidcumb@nuhs.edu

Glenn, Jenna
Dean of Lincoln College of Postprofessional, Graduate and Continuing Education
630-889-6620
jglenn@nuhs.edu 

Grandberry, Pamela
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6693
pgrandberry@nuhs.edu 

Green, Bart
Associate Editor, NUHS Journals
bgreen@nuhs.edu

Green, Jennifer
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6453
jgreen@nuhs.edu

Grieve, Thomas
Instructor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6442
tgrieve@nuhs.edu

Guadagno, Carlo
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6125
cguadagno@nuhs.edu

Gussy, Meredith
Receptionist, Whole Health Center - Pinellas Park
727-873-7870
mgussy@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

H  

Hansen, Robert
Graphic Designer
630-889-6530
rhansen@nuhs.edu

Hanson, Kim
Admissions Specialist
630-889-6573
khanson@nuhs.edu

Harrison, W. Scott
Attending Clinician, Whole Health Center - Florida
727-341-3769
sharrison@nuhs.edu 

Hatfield, Teri
Assistant Director of Admissions
630-889-6567
thatfield@nuhs.edu

Heiser, Rudy
Adjunct Faculty - Florida
rheiser@nuhs.edu 

Hill, Dennis
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Hill, Larry
Associate Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6596
lhill@nuhs.edu 

Hodges, Bruce
Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6467
bhodges@nuhs.edu

Hogan, William J.
Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6522
whogan@nuhs.edu

Holmes, Shelby
Security Officer
630-889-6683 

Hope, Anne
Technical Services, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6538
ahope@nuhs.edu

Humphreys, C. Robert
Professor, Basic and Clinical Sciences
630-889-6509
rhumphreys@nuhs.edu

I

Iwami, Russ
Associate Professor, Reference Librarian, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6617
riwami@nuhs.edu

J

Jakubczyk, Renata
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Jenkins, James R.
Lecturer, Clinical Sciences

Johnson, Claire
Professor and Editor, NUHS Journals
630-297-3290
cjohnson@nuhs.edu

Johnson, Jr., Theodore
Dean of Clinics
630-889-6513
tjohnson@nuhs.edu

Jones, Pamela
Florida Site Coordinator
727-394-6217
pjones@nuhs.edu

Joseph, Simone
Lecturer, Basic Sciences
630-889-6454
sjoseph@nuhs.edu

Joubert, Sonia
Clinician, NUHS Whole Health Center - Aurora
630-898-7979
sjoubert@nuhs.edu 

Jourdan, Michelle
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida 
727-803-6261
mjourdan@nuhs.edu 

Jurik, Anna
DC Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6823
ajurik@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

K  

Kelly, Janet D.
Instructor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6668
jkelly@nuhs.edu 

Kempf, Anthony
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Kempf, Tony
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Khan, Muhammad
Associate Professor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6535
mkhan@nuhs.edu

Kim, Hyundo
Instructor, Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
630-889-6561
hkim@nuhs.edu

Kluczynski, Hilary
Secretary, Vice Presidents for Academic and Business Services
630-889-6606
hkluczynski@nuhs.edu

Kobylarz, Marek
Maintenance
630-889-6661

Kornaus, Lorae
Accounting Manager, Financial Services
630-889-6551
lkornaus@nuhs.edu

Korvatko, Yuri
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Chicago
312-733-6940
ykorvatko@nuhs.edu

Kuehn, Liz
Admissions Specialist
630-889-6205
lkuehn@nuhs.edu

Kwon, Yihyun
Assistant Dean, Assistant Professor, Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
630-889-6608
ykwon@nuhs.edu

L

Lachowicz, Andrew
Systems Administrator, Computer Services
630-889-6688
alachowicz@nuhs.edu

LeMaire, Bridget
Admissions Counselor
630-889-6716
blemaire@nuhs.edu 

Liebich, Julia
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6560
jliebich@nuhs.edu

Litsey, Tracy
Public Relations Specialist
630-889-6529
tlitsey@nuhs.edu

M

Machini, Marina
Instructor, Basic Sciences - Florida
727-341-4185
mymachini@nuhs.edu

Madigan, Dana
Resident, Research
630-889-6447
dmadigan@nuhs.edu

Makowski, John
Maintenance
630-889-6661
jmakowski@nuhs.edu

Maldonado, Yesenia
Assistant Dean of Students
630-889-6548
ymaldonado@nuhs.edu

Manavalan, Sridharan
Assistant Professor and Chair, Basic Sciences - Florida
727-341-4155
smanavalan@nuhs.edu

Martin, Brett
Instructor, Basic Sciences - Florida
727-623-0146
bmartin@nuhs.edu

Martinez, Miguel
Maintenance
630-889-6661

McDonough, Shawna
Director of Alumni and Development
630-889-6701
smcdonough@nuhs.edu

McElroy, Joseph
Technical Support - Florida
727-803-6126
jmcelroy@nuhs.edu

McHugh, Tracy
Vice President for Administrative Services
630-889-6607
tmchugh@nuhs.edu

McRae, Marc
Associate Professor, Basic Sciences
630-889-6592
mmcrae@nuhs.edu

Mennerick, Erika
Lecturer, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6457
emennerick@nuhs.edu

Mensching, Ron
Vice President for Business Services
630-889-6606
rmensching@nuhs.edu

Meredith, Rosetta
Administrative Assistant to the Dean, College of Professional Studies
630-889-6599
rmeredith@nuhs.edu

Metropolis, Andrea
Clerk, Medical Records
630-889-6693
ametropolis@nuhs.edu

Miley, Heather
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6128
hmiley@nuhs.edu

Mombela, Ana
Receptionist, NUHS Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6491
amombela@nuhs.edu

Morgan, Fran
Payroll Coordinator
630-889-6703
fmorgan@nuhs.edu

Murry, Calvin
Security Officer

^ Jump to Top

N    

Nelson, Lynn
Assistant Director, Alumni and Development
630-889-6702
lnelson@nuhs.edu

Ninnemann, Emily
Education Coordinator, Lincoln College
630-889-6622
eninnemann@nuhs.edu

O

Olbrysh, Marie
Assistant Director, Publications
630-889-6723
molbrysh@nuhs.edu

Ott, Mackenzie
Instructor, Basic Sciences - Florida
727-341-4199
mott@nuhs.edu 

P

Panuska, Amanda
Family Practice Resident
630-889-6465
apanuska@nuhs.edu

Passarello, Dorothy
Secretary, Admissions
630-889-6571
dpassarello@nuhs.edu

Patlaba, Lauren
Executive Services Coordinator
630-889-6604
lpatlaba@nuhs.edu

Pearson, Brett
Resident, Diagnostic Imaging
630-889-6832
bpearson@nuhs.edu

Pearson, Nakiesha
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6465
npearson@nuhs.edu 

Petroccoo-Napuli, Kristina
Instructor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6260

Piombo, Denise
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6443
dpiombo@nuhs.edu 

Pocius, Judith
Research Coordinator
630-889-6479
jpocius@nuhs.edu

Powell, David
Campus Security
630-889-6683
dpowell@nuhs.edu 

Prakash, Jaya
Professor, Basic Sciences - Florida
727-341-4158
jprakash@nuhs.edu

Pugsley, Stephanie
Assistant to the Registrar
630-889-6541
spugsley@nuhs.edu

Q

Quinlan-Ruof, Erin
Clinician, Salvation Army Clinic
312-738-4367
equinlan@nuhs.edu 

R

Radpasand, Mohsen
Clinician, Whole Health Center - Pinellas Park
727-873-7871
mradpasand@nuhs.edu 

Raggs, JoAnn
Staff Accountant
630-889-6563
jraggs@nuhs.edu

Raychel, Shirley
Clinic Receptionist - Florida
727-341-3760
sraychel@nuhs.edu

Reina, Hernan
Maintenance
630-889-6661
hreina@nuhs.edu

Reinke, Tari
DC Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6662
treinke@nuhs.edu

Richardson, Daniel L.
Assistant Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences
630-889-6224
drichardson@nuhs.edu

Richel, Rebecca
Clinic Receptionist
630-889-6491
rrichel@nuhs.edu 

Rivera, Adri
Administrative Assistant, Office of Student Services
arivera@nuhs.edu
630-889-6542 

Robertson, Susan
Manager, Campus Store
630-889-6527
srobertson@nuhs.edu 

Rohner, Tom
Director of Facilities & Security
630-889-6638
trohner@nuhs.edu

Rubio, Baldemar
Maintenance
630-889-6661
rbaldemar@nuhs.edu

Russo, Alexa
Receptionist, NUHS Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6491
arusso@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

S  

Salinas, Marissa
Campus Security
630-889-6683

Sanders, Lori
Accounts Payable
630-889-6553
lsanders@nuhs.edu

Sandman, Terry
Adjunct Faculty - Florida
tsandman@nuhs.edu

Schleinzer, Warren
Assistant Director, Facilities
630-889-6661
wschleinzer@nuhs.edu

Scully, Kaitlin
Education Coordinator, Lincoln College
630-889-6622
kscully@nuhs.edu

Seaman, David
Professor, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-803-6129
dseaman@nuhs.edu

Seppala, Andrew
Resident, Diagnostic Imaging
630-889-6832
aseppala@nuhs.edu 

Shargo, Vicki
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Clinics and Dean of Research
630-889-6512
vshargo@nuhs.edu

Shepard, Courtney
Admissions Coordinator - Graduate Recruitment
630-889-6472
cshepard@nuhs.edu

Shiel, Robert
Professor and Chair, Clinical Sciences - Illinois
630-889-6461
rshiel@nuhs.edu

Sienko, Anna
Maintenance
630-889-6661
asienko@nuhs.edu 

Sistak, Kadi
A/V Technician, Computer Services
630-889-6528
ksistak@nuhs.edu

Skokos, Angie
DC Clinician, Whole Health Center - Lombard
630-889-6459
eskokos@nuhs.edu

Smith, Fraser
Assistant Dean, Naturopathic Medicine
630-889-6718
fsmith@nuhs.edu

Solecki, Thomas
Assistant Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6456
tsolecki@nuhs.edu

Sorensen, Lorinda
Assistant Professor, Naturopathic Medicine
630-889-6502
lsorensen@nuhs.edu

Spann, Mallory
Executive Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Services
630-889-6605
mspann@nuhs.edu 

Stiefel, Joseph
President, National University of Health Sciences
630-889-6604
jstiefel@nuhs.edu

Strauss, Daniel
Dean, College of Professional Studies - Florida / Lecturer, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-394-6058
dstrauss@nuhs.edu 

Sweeney, Victoria
Director of Communications and Enrollment Services
630-889-6572
vsweeney@nuhs.edu

Swenson, Randy L.
Vice President for Academic Services / Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences
630-889-6545
rswenson@nuhs.edu

T

Tasharski, Charles
Professor, Clinical Sciences
630-889-6523
ctasharski@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

U  

Unger, Sue
Director of Financial Services
630-889-6565
sunger@nuhs.edu

V

Vicicondi, Thomas
Maintenance
630-889-6661

W

Wang, Zhanxiang
Professor, Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine

Washington, Candy
Secretary to the Dean, College of Allied Health Sciences
630-889-6544
cwashington@nuhs.edu

Whitehead, Joyce
Professor and Chair, Learning Resource Center
630-889-6610
jwhitehead@nuhs.edu

Wieland, Mark
Chair, Clinical Sciences - Florida
727-623-0164
mwieland@nuhs.edu 

Winterstein, James F.
President Emeritus
630-889-6609
jwinterstein@nuhs.edu

Wozniak, Andrew
Director, Human Resources
630-889-6878
awozniak@nuhs.edu

Y

Yambao, Marc
Assistant Director, Financial Aid
630-889-6517
myambao@nuhs.edu

Yurasek, Frank
Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine
fyurasek@nuhs.edu

Z

Zhou, Xiaojing
Professor, Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine
xzhou@nuhs.edu

Zoufal, Lynn
Bursar, Financial Services, 630-889-6732
Grant Account Manager, Research, 630-889-6690
lzoufal@nuhs.edu

^ Jump to Top

 

Events